Skip to content

Rep, Select & Tournament Team Tryout Details (2020)

UPDATED INFORMATION WITHIN (Oct 15th, 2019)

Multiple teams with open spots including

Segment Birth Year Contact Email
8U/9U – Select 2011 / 2012 Rogersjon@hotmail.com
10U/11U – Select 2009 / 2010 Rogersjon@hotmail.com
12U/13U – Select 2007 / 2008 nacky@rogers.com
13U – A 2007 mike_taitz@yahoo.com
14U – AA 2006 tedberlad@gmail.com
15U – AA 2005 jim@ccandp.com
15U – A 2005 Tony.Selina@ferrero.com
18U – AA 2002-2003 aaron@powercci.com
Junior  AAA 1999-2001 singercarey@gmail.com

Try out’s still ongoing. See details below. 

Thornhill Baseball will field 3 types of teams in 2020:

  • Rep Teams – A competitive program focused on the Rep Loop.
  • Select Teams – A competitive program focused on the Select Loop.
  • Tournament Teams– A competitive program focused on local exhibition games & tournaments (Rep or Select level). Ideal for multi sport kids, overnight camp kids, etc. due to added scheduled flexibility.

*See the attached table for a more in-depth summary about each type of team.  

 

Thornhill Baseball Specific Team Plans & Tryout Details:
9U – Select Loop Team – Born in 2011

Try Out’s Complete

Head Coach: Sean Cantor (seancantor@hotmail.com)

 

8U and 9U – Select Tournament Team – Born 2011 and 2012

Spaces still available

Contact VP of Select Rogersjon@hotmail.com

 

10U – Rep A – Born in 2010

Try Out’s Complete

Head Coach: David Levy (dlevy@levyinjurylaw.com)

 

11U – Rep AA  – Born in 2009

Try Out’s Complete

Head Coach: Jennifer Stitt (jbstitt@gmail.com)

 

NEW: 11U – Rep A  – Born in 2009

Try Out’s Complete

Head Coach: Paul Grossinger  (paulmichaelgrossinger@gmail.com) 

 

10 and 11 U – Select or Tournament Team – Born in 2010 and 2009

Spaces still available.  

Contact: VP of Select: Rogersjon@hotmail.com

 

12U – Rep A – Born in 2008

Try Out’s Complete

Head Coach: Adam Firestone (afirestone08@gmail.com)

 

13U – Rep A – Born in 2007

Spaces still available. 

Head Coach: Mike Taitz (mike_taitz@yahoo.com)

 

12 and 13 U – Select or Tournament Team – Born in 2008 and 2007

Spaces still available.

Head Coach: Nick Abecassis (nacky@rogers.com)

 

14U – Rep AA – Born in 2006

Spaces still available.

Head Coach: Ted Berlad (tedberlad@gmail.com)

 

14 U – Rep A or Tournament Team (focused primarily on “A” tournaments) Born in 2006

Try Out’s Complete

Head Coach: Jon Rogers (Rogersjon@hotmail.com)

 

15U – Rep AA/A – Born in 2005

Spaces still available

Head Coach AA: Jim Oziel (jim@ccandp.com)

Head Coach A: Tony Selina (Tony.Selina@ferrero.com)

 

16U – Rep AA/A – Born in 2004

Try Out’s Complete

Head Coach AA: Daniel Rutman (daniel@rutmanlaw.com)

Head Coach A: Lionel Felix (lionelgfelix@gmail.com)

 

18U – Rep AA – Born in 2002 & 2003

Spaces still available

Head Coach: Aaron Cohen (aaron@powercci.com)

 

Junior – Rep AAA – Born from 1999 to 2001

Spaces still available

Head Coach: Carey Singer singercarey@gmail.com

 

Note:
Park locations can be found via this link. 
-The above plan is subject to change following the Sept try out process.   
-For more info about Rep contact Rene Rangel (Rene@sun-tours.ca)
-For more info about Select & Tournament Teams contact Jon Rogers (Rogersjon@hotmail.com)

 Additional Details about Rep, Select and Tournament Teams: